In 1916, the Evening Institute of the Boston Young Men’s Christian Association was incorporated and renamed Northeastern College. A list of Northeastern’s presidents follows: Frank Palmer Speare, 1917-1940; Carl Stephens Ell, 1940-1959; Asa Smallidge Knowles, 1959-1975; Kenneth G. Ryder, 1975-1989; John A. Curry, 1989-1996; Richard M. Freeland, 1996-2006; Joseph Aoun, 2006- .

Browse the collections of specific Presidents:

Richard M. Freeland


Browse the Office of the President Collections:

Office of the President Publications